CricBuzz.Live | Live Match Streaming Live Cricket Score Ball By Ball PSL 2018

Live Cricket stream CricBuzz Updates & CricBuzz Live Score ball by ball ScoreCard Online

Five Indians picked in ICC Under-19 World Cup team CricBuzz Live

Five Indians picked in ICC Under-19 World Cup team CricBuzz


Prithvi Shaw, Manjot Kalra, Shubman Gill, Ankul Roy and Kamlesh Nagarkoti have highlighted in the ICC Under 19 World Cup group

Only a day after the Under 19 World Cup last, the ICC, on Sunday (February 4), declared the group of the competition which was altogether commanded by the Indian youths, who fittingly won the pined for trophy for the fourth time in the history.

South Africa’s Raynard Van Tonder has been named as the commander of the side which includes players from four different nations – India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. Van Tonder, who began his World Cup crusade with a rankling 143 against Kenya, assembled a cap trap of single-digit scores before coming back to shape in the last two diversions. The explanation for picking Van Tonder, in any case, as the captain of the side is only for his ‘better cricket insight’ the ICC stated, in its discharge.

India’s main three – Prithvi Shaw, Manjot Kalra and Shubman Gill – who beat their adversaries neck and harvest, with the bat, stood out enough to be noticed, as they fixed spaces 1, 2 and 3 in the playing eleven diagram. The Kiwi number three Finn Allen got the fourth spot having made 338 runs, which incorporates a century and two fifties, in the competition.

Qais Ahmad of Afghanistan and Ankul Roy of India were the main ones to get picked from the turn division, while Kamlesh Nagarkoti (India), Gerald Coetzee (South Africa) and Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan), asserted the quick knocking down some pins spots eight, nine and eleven separately.


Five Indians picked in ICC Under-19 World Cup team CricBuzz

Five Indians picked in ICC Under-19 World Cup team CricBuzz


Wandile Makwetu, who had a mind blowing time behind the stumps and the ostensibly the best gloveman of the competition, was fittingly named as the wicket-manager of the side, batting at number six just underneath his skipper van Tonder. Windies all-rounder Alick Athanaze, for his remarkable show with the bat – two fifties and two centuries, has been set apart as the twelfth man of the side.

As is apparent by the names, the group has been picked entirely based on exhibitions and consistency. The determination board in charge of distinguishing the players incorporate Ian Bishop, Anjum Chopra, Jeff Crowe, Tom Moody and columnist Shashank Kishore.

ICC Team of the year: Prithvi Shaw (India), Manjot Kalra (India), Shubman Gill (India), Finn Allen (New Zealand), Raynard van Tonder (South Africa, captain), Wandile Makwetu (wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Anukul Roy (India), Kamlesh Nagarkoti (India), Gerald Coetzee (South Africa), Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan).

12th man: Alick Athanaze (West Indies).


Updated: February 5, 2018 — 12:18 pm
CricBuzz.Live © 2016