CricBuzz.Live | Live Match Streaming Live Cricket Score Ball By Ball Big Bash (BBL)

Live Cricket stream CricBuzz Updates & CricBuzz Live Score ball by ball ScoreCard Online

Devdhar’s maiden T20 ton knocks Gujarat out of contention


Cricbuzz Staff • Last updated on Wed, 10 Jan, 2018, 06:00 PM

Suresh Raina could only manage 1 as Uttar Pradesh slipped to big defeat against Madhya Pradesh.

Suresh Raina could only manage 1 as Uttar Pradesh slipped to big defeat against Madhya Pradesh. © BCCI

North Zone

Delhi vs Haryana, Delhi

Delhi recorded their first win of the season with an emphatic seven-wicket win over Haryana at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi. The hosts, after opting to bowl, restricted Haryana to 153 and wiped the target with three overs to spare. A tremendous display of death bowling from Delhi bowlers proved to be the difference between the sides as the visitors lost five wickets for 43 runs in the last 31 balls. For Delhi, Suboth Bhati starred with the ball with three wickets while Dhruv Shorey sparkled with a well-compiled fifty during the chase.

Brief scores: Haryana 153/6 in 20 overs (Chaitanya Bishnoi 65; Suboth Bhati 3-25) lost to Delhi 154/3 in 17 overs (Dhruv Shorey 59*) by 7 wickets.

Punjab vs Services, Delhi

Manpreet Gony and Mandeep Singh starred for Punjab as the Harbhajan Singh-led side notched up their second win of the season. The 34-year-old pacer scalped four wickets for 18 runs, while Mandeep smashed an unbeaten 84 in a chase of 141.

Playing the second game of the day at Feroz Shah Kotla, Services decided to make first use of the surface. Nakul Harpal Verma, Amit Pachhara and Vikas Hathwala all got starts, but losing wickets at regular intervalshalted their progress towards achieving a stiff total. Though Punjab lost Manan Vohra early, Mandeep held one end and the third wicket partnership with Yuvraj Singh (35) – which yielded 76 runs – saw Punjab cross the finish line with five balls to spare.

Brief scores: Services 140/9 in 20 (Amit Pachhara 37, Vikas Hathwala 25; Manpreet Gony 4/18) lost to Punjab 141/2 in 19.1 (Mandeep Singh 84*, Yuvraj Singh 35*; Diwesh Pathania 2/17) by 8 wickets.

East Zone

Jharkhand vs Tripura, Ranchi

A fine all-round effort from Jharkhand saw them seal a comfortable victory against visitors Tripura in Ranchi. After being inserted, Jharkhand’s top three got decent starts before perishing in search of quick runs. At 117 for 2 by the end of 13 overs, the home team looked set to cross the 180-run mark with ease, but Tripura’s bowlers – Gurinder Singh in particular – struck regularly to plug the run-rate and managed to keep them to 163.

Chasing 164, Tripura’s openers made great use of the powerplay conditions, but little did they know what was to follow. As many as six batsmen got out to single-digit scores derailing all the hard work done by the openers and therefore, eventually falling short by 24 runs.

Assam vs Odhisa, Ranchi

In a low scoring encounter in Ranchi, it was Odhisa who came out on top, defending a paltry total of 128 against Assam. Prayash Singh and Abhishek Raut picked up six wickets between them to help Odhisa open their points tally.

Assam won the toss and opted to bowl as captain Abu Nechim led from the front, recording figures of 2 for 13. None of Odhisa’s batsmen could convert their starts and Debasish Samantray’s 25 remained the highest score of the innings. Chasing 128, only two of Assam’s batsmen got into double figures as they folded for 77 whilst recording their second successive loss.

Brief scores: Odhisa 128/9 in 20 (Debasish Samantray 25; Abu Nechim 2/13, Pritam Das 2/25) beat Assam 77 in 17.2 (Rishav Das 26; Prayash Singh 3/6, Abhishek Raut 3/14) by 51 runs.

Brief scores: Jharkhand 163/6 in 20 overs (Virat Singh 43; Gurinder Singh 3-21 ) beat Tripura 139/9 in 20 overs (Smit Patel 49; Shahbaz Nadeem 2-18) by 24 runs.

West Zone

Baroda vs Gujarat, Rajkot

Kedar Devdhar’s maiden T20 hundred single-handedly crushed Gujarat in an encounter that saw a shambolic batting display from the hosts. Baroda’s decision of batting almost backfired as they lost four wickets inside five overs in the powerplay, but the 28-year-old opener employed a counter-attacking approach while finding an able ally in Swapnil Singh (44 off 28).

It was an exhibition of a similar script when Gujarat started their chase, losing four wickets inside five overs. Unfortunately for the visitors, wickets continued to fall at regular intervals as they failed to gather any momentum to consume the competitive target set by Baroda.

Brief scores: Baroda 175/7 in 20 overs (Kedar Devdhar 100; Piyush Chawla 3-45) beat Gujarat 139 all-out in 18 overs (Chirag Gandhi 52; Rishi Arothe 3-26) by 36 runs.

Mumbai v Saurashtra, Rajkot

Another defeat has left Mumbai in doldrums. It is their second in three games and with one match remaining, they will have to depend on outcome of other games in their group. Shaurya Sanandia’s four-fer helped Saurashtra keep their perfect start to the campaign intact.

Aditya Tare opted to bat first and the decision to do so proved to be ineffective with the opposition bowlers chipping away at the wickets leaving no room to build a partnership. From 65/2, Mumbai were bowled out for 130 and at one stage (in between overs 8.1 to 13.1) they lost five wickets for 27 runs. If not for Dhawal Kulkarni’s cameo (19 off 13), the total would have been far less. Sanandia was well backed up by Dharmendrasinh Jadeja and Yuvraj Chudasama. Robin Uthappa led the chase for Saurashtra with a 36-ball 52, while the rest of the batters made handy contributions to clinch a comfortable 8-wicket win.

Brief scores: Mumbai 130 in 19.3 (Aditya Tare 39, Sidhesh Lad 38; Shaurya Sanandia 4/22, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja 2/23, Yuvraj Chudasama 2/21) lost to Saurashtra 133/2 in 17.2 (Robin Uthappa 52, Kishan Parmar 35; Shardul Thakur 2/23) by 8 wickets.

Central Zone

Madhya Pradesh vs Uttar Pradesh, Raipur

Madhya Pradesh registered a yawning seven-wicket victory over Uttar Pradesh at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. Put in by the hosts, Uttar Pradesh failed to produce an innings of substance from their top seven, with the highest being Sarfraz Khan’s 20off19 at number six. After choking the opposition for a below-par score, it was just a matter of formality for Madhya Pradesh batters who seized the target with three overs to spare. Opener Rajat Patidar anchored the chase with a flawless fifty off 41 deliveries.

Brief scores: Uttar Pradesh 108/7 in 20 overs (Sarfraz Khan 20; Ankit Sharma 2-22) lost to Madhya Pradesh 110/3 in 17 overs (Rajat Patidar 51*) by 7 wickets.

Chhattisgarh vs Railways, Raipur

It was the battle of the skippers at Raipur and in the end, it was Chhattisgarh’s Amandeep Khare who won the contest over Mahesh Rawat. Khare’s career-best T20 score of 90 that was enough for his side to secure a 25-run win.

Chhattisgarh elected to bat and apart from Khare, there were no significant contributions from the other batsmen – next best for the score for the side was Manoj Singh’s 21. The skipper almost carried his bat through before getting out in the 20th over. Railways’ chase was led by Rawat (61*) who had some useful partnerships with Chanderpal Saini and Anureet Singh, but the total of 175 was just too far to fetch.

Brief scores: Chhattisgarh 175/5 in 20 (Amandeep Khare 90, Amit Mishra 2/30) beat Railways 150/8 in 20 (Mahesh Rawat 61*, Karan Sharma 32; Shakeeb Ahmed 3/27, Ajay Jadav Mandal 2/29) by 25 runs.

© Cricbuzz


CBQueue.push(function(){ (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); = id; js.async = true; js.defer = true; js.src = “”; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Updated: January 11, 2018 — 12:31 am
CricBuzz.Live © 2016